Skip to content


The IPMA Certification Levels

PMAS’s advanced, performance based certifications are for the experienced Project, Program and Portfolio managers. 

IPMA Level A®: Certified P3

Certified Project, Program or Portfolio Director.

IPMA Level B®: Certified Senior P3 Manager

Certified Senior Project, Program, or Portfolio Manager.

IPMA Level D®: Certified Project Mgmt Associates

The first step to towards a professional project or program manager role.

Discover Why IPMA's
Certification Stands Out

To help you decide which project and program management certifications are best for you, and why ours stand out, see What Makes IPMA Certification Stand Out. This fresh new analysis is based on three independent studies and reports. 

For information to help you determine which level of certification is right for you, check out IPMA International Certification Regulations (Public).  You can also download for reference Comparing PM Certifications: Which Is Best For You?

You Can Take These Steps For More Information If You Are Still Uncertain:

When and Where Can You Certify?

If you need help getting ready or would like to schedule an assessment