Skip to content


The value of certification

Certification has found its way into almost every industry for a reason: It helps advance the profession. Certification helps employers evaluate potential new hires, analyze job performance, evaluate employees, select contractors, market services, and motivate employees to enhance their skills and knowledge.

A key challenge facing global and national organisations is the recognition of their employees or practitioner in certification terms for all roles within the domains of Project, Programme and Portfolio practitioners.

The IPMA CVMB (Certification Validation and Management Board) ensures that national Certification Bodies (i.e. PMAS CB) , through the IPMA Certification Regulations (ICR) meets the required standards to deliver a truly global system across Projects, Programmes and Portfolios. It maintains and develops a unified and structured approach to certification, guides mature, developing and prospective new Certification Bodies and contributes to the development of new standards in the global market.”

Who are our certification audiences?

Who needs advanced Project, Program and

Portfolio Manager (PPPM) certifications?


Corporate and Government Executives

Give your organization the performance edge.


Reward your staff with an advanced certification.


Sell the competence of your project, program, and portfolio managers.

Practicing Individuals

Get the performance edge for your career.